Making memories and want them to last

I moved to the United Arab Emirates on August 25, 2012. I should have started a blog that very same day. I am a world away from where I have ever been in my whole life – not just physical distance but in so many other ways. Every day here is a new adventure; some are good and some are bad, but all of them are worth remembering.

Thanks to my dear friend Carla’s blog, I have summoned the energy to start my own. I can’t promise to write as eloquently as she does, but I do promise to share a glimpse into my life as I explore this new chapter of my life. It is the knowledge that my friends and family supported my decision to move here and that I am missed that has given me the strength to venture out of my comfortable bubble of the Pacific Northwest. The least I can do is share this adventure with you.

This entry was posted in Al Ain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

